NEPAD Business Foundation changes Board of Directors

The NEPAD Business Foundation (NBF) announced changes to the constitution of the Board of Directors during the 8th Annual General Meeting. 
The NEPAD Business Foundation announced that Stanley Subramoney has stepped down as the NBF Chairman during the AGM.
Subramoney served as the Chairman from 2010 to 2017.
He has been appointed as a Patron to the NBF in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the organisation since its inception.
Geoff Rothschild [CA (SA), MA (SA)], a founder member of the NBF has been elected the new NBF Chairman. He is a former Chairman of the Johannesburg Stock Exchange (JSE) and he has Chaired the NBF Operations Committee.
Andile Sangqu [B.Acc Sc (Hons), BCom, MBL] has been elected the new NBF Vice Chairman. He is the CEO of Anglo American and was appointed as a Director of the NBF in 2015. 
Gregory Nott [SA.BA, BL] has been appointed as the new Chairman of the NBF Operations Committee (OPSCO). He is a Director at Norton Rose Fulbright SA and Head of Africa Practice. Gregory was appointed as NBF Director in 2015. 
Trevor Brown [C.A.(SA)] has been appointed as new Chairman of the NBF Audit and Risk Committee. He is the Chairman of Deloitte Africa and was appointed as NBF Director in 2015. 
Our full list of Directors and Patrons is as follows:
  1. Geoff Rothschild: Chairman of the Board
  2. Andile Sangqu: Vice Chairman  of the Board
  3. Gregory Nott: Operations Committee Chainman
  4. Trevor Brown: Audit and Risk Committee Chairman
  5. Lynette Jules (formerly Lynette Chen): Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director
  6. Cas Coovadia: Managing Director, Banking Association of South Africa
  7. Martyn Davies (Newly appointed – 2017): Managing Director Emerging Markets & Africa, Deloitte Africa
  8. Professor Mahomed Jahed: Director of Parliamentary Budget Office, Parliament of South Africa
  9. Kirti Narsai (Newly Appointed – 2017): Senior Director, Government Affairs and Policy, Sub-Saharan Africa, Johnson & Johnson
  10. Khaya Ngema: Group Executive – Strategy, Transnet SOC Ltd (Newly Appointed – 2017)
  11. Professor Wiseman Nkuhlu: Managing Director, Eclecticcap
  12. Yvonne Mhinga: Managing Director, Chaka Chaka Promotions and Princess of Africa Foundation
  13. Sean Murphy: Group Representative East Africa/Account Leader Power Africa, Mott-MacDonald PDNA
  14. Mark Williams: Founder, Surenet
Patrons of the NBF
  1. Graça Machel: Founder, The Graça Machel Trust
  2. Dr Nkosana Moyo: Founder, Mandela Institute of Development Studies (MINDS)
  3. Reuel Khoza: Former NBF Chairman and CEO AKA Capital
  4. Stanley Subramoney: Former NBF Chairman and CEO of Menston Holdings 
For more information about the NEPAD Business Foundation log on


About Author

Bontle Moeng is the Founder and Managing Director of BizNis Africa. Moeng has spent 16 years working in the digital and online media industry across Africa. She applied her trade at True Love magazine prior to discovering her passion for Investment news in key sectors across Africa. Moeng previously worked for ITWeb, Starfish Mobile Technologies, ITNewsAfrica, AVATAR Agency, eNitiate, Global Interface Consulting and Havas Johannesburg. Her primary focus is to provide solid and valuable content on investment opportunities for the ICT, Energy and Mining sectors across Africa. In addition, the online news publication assists global companies to expand their presence in Africa. Email:

Leave A Reply