7th All Africa Business Leaders Awards calls for nominations


With nominations closing on 31 May 2017, the 7th All Africa Business Leaders Awards (AABLA) in Partnership with CNBC Africa welcomes Africa’s business leaders to enter this prominent award.

It will be the seventh year that Africa’s largest business award will host a series of regional award ceremonies in East, West and Southern Africa, before crowning an All Africa winner at a Grand Finale in November 2017.

The annual AABLA are set to honour business excellence and leaders who have made a considerable impact on their industry and community. The AABLA™ in Partnership with CNBC Africa salute game changers of business on the continent for their continuing commitment to excellence, developing best practices and innovative strategies.

The AABLA will recognize business excellence across the following categories:

  • Young Business Leader of the Year
  • Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Business Woman of the Year
  • Innovator of the Year
  • Industrialist of the Year
  • Company of the Year
  • Business Leader of the Year
  • Philanthropist of the Year

The Lifetime Achievement Award is selected at the judging panels discretion, recognizing those who have built significant business empires over the period of a lifetime.

In 2016, the AABLA presented trophies to the following All Africa category winners:

  • East Africa’s Darshan Chandaria of the Chandaria Group won the All Africa Young Business Leader of the Year.
  • West Africa’s Sola David-Borha of Stanbic IBTC Holings was singled out as the All Africa Business Woman of the Year.
  • Representing West Africa, the All Africa Innovator of the Year title went to mPedigree Network’s Bright Simons.
  • West Africa’s Abdulsamad Rabiu is the founder of BUA Group was named Industrialist of the Year.
  • All Africa Philanthropist of the Year trophy went to West Africa’s Aliko Dangote of the Dangote Foundation.
  • South Africa’s Discovery earned the notable title of All Africa Company of the Year with CEO, Adrian Gore, also named All Africa Business Leader of the Year.
  • The prestigious accolade of All Africa Entrepreneur of the Year went to South African Stephen Saad, CEO of Aspen Pharmacare.
  • Finally, the special honour of the All Africa Lifetime Achievement Award was bestowed upon South African Brian Joffe, for his exceptional accomplishments over the period of a lifetime.

The AABLA will also remember those business leaders who have passed away between November 2016 and November 2017 in the “In Memoriam” segment during the AABLA Finale.

For more information and to submit a nomination, visit www.aablawards.com



About Author

Bontle Moeng is the Founder and Managing Director of BizNis Africa. Moeng has spent 16 years working in the digital and online media industry across Africa. She applied her trade at True Love magazine prior to discovering her passion for Investment news in key sectors across Africa. Moeng previously worked for ITWeb, Starfish Mobile Technologies, ITNewsAfrica, AVATAR Agency, eNitiate, Global Interface Consulting and Havas Johannesburg. Her primary focus is to provide solid and valuable content on investment opportunities for the ICT, Energy and Mining sectors across Africa. In addition, the online news publication assists global companies to expand their presence in Africa. Email: news@biznisafrica.co.za

Leave A Reply